Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result Live – Winner Name District, State, Party Wise

Written byPraveen Singh

Published on


The Election Commission of India successfully conducted the general election 2024 between 19th April to 1st June 2024. Now, almost every citizen of India is looking forward to the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result. According to the schedule provided on the ECI website, the counting of votes will be done on 4th June 2024.

The result is expected to be made live by noon. We will provide all updates made by the election committee on this page. Scroll down to learn information regarding the Lok Sabha Election Winner Names and others.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result Live

The counting of votes for 543 Lok Sabha constituencies by the Election Commission of India will begin at 8 AM. The election is important for the country as it will decide the formation of the next government at the Centre. The predictions have started which shows Lok Sabha District, State and Party-Wise Results.

The General Election Results 2024 will be made live on the ECI portal along with various news channels which will also provide time-to-time updates. Let’s learn what is the correct way of opening the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result below.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result Live - Winner Name District, State, Party Wise

How to check the ECI General Election Results through the ECI Portal?

The following section consists of the procedure which can be used to know the Party Wise Winner’s Name. So, follow the steps mentioned below and the result will open on the screen:

  • First of all, go to the official website of the Election Commission of India i.e., https://www.eci.gov.in/
  • Secondly, the home page of the website will appear on the screen.
  • After that, scroll down the home page and find the General Election Results 2024.
    General Election Results
  • After finding the option, click on it and a new page will instantly open on the screen.
  • Now, you must select the state and a new page will open holding the status of the top five parties of the respective state.
  • Kindly, click the details option and a new page holding detailed results will appear on the screen. One can also choose to see the Lok Sabha Election District-Wise Result.
  • Check out the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result and learn which party has won the most votes.

Lok Sabha State Wise Election Result

The following section holds the table which will provide the ECI Lok Sabha Party Wise Election Result. The result data will be updated after the voting result is announced:

Parties/ AlliancesNo. of contested seatsWonParties/ AlliancesNo. of contested seatsWon
Bharatiya Janata Party441Indian National Congress328
Telugu Desam Party17Samajwadi Party71
Janata Dal (United)16Communist Party of India (Marxist)52
Shiv Sena15All India Trinamool Congress48
Pattali Makkal Katchi10All India Forward Bloc32
Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)5Communist Party of India28
Nationalist Congress Party5Rashtriya Janata Dal24
Bharath Dharma Jana Sena4Aam Aadmi Party22
Janata Dal (Secular)3Bharat Adivasi Party22
Tamil Maanila Congress3Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam21
Apna Dal (Soneylal)2Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray)21
Asom Gana Parishad2Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi13
Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazhagam2Nationalist Congress Party (Sharadchandra Pawar)12
Jana Sena Party2Revolutionary Socialist Party10
National People’s Party2Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation7
Rashtriya Lok Dal2Jharkhand Mukti Morcha6
All Jharkhand Students Union1Indian Union Muslim League3
Hindustani Awam Morcha1Jammu and Kashmir National Conference3
Naga People’s Front1Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party3
Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party1Vikassheel Insaan Party3
Rashtriya Lok Morcha1Assam Jatiya Parishad1
Rashtriya Samaj Paksha1Kerala Congress1
Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party1Kerala Congress (Mani)1
United People’s Party Liberal1Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi1
Independent1Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam1
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam36Rashtriya Loktantrik Party1
Indian National Lok Dal10Bahujan Samaj Party
Jannayak Janta Party10YSR Congress Party25
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul MuslimeenBiju Janata Dal21
Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam5Bharat Rashtra Samithi17
Gondwana Ganatantra PartyShiromani Akali Dal14
All India United Democratic Front3Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)17
Revolutionary Goans Party2Sikkim Democratic Front1
Azad Samaj PartyZoram People’s Movement1
Other parties[b]Independents

Lok Sabha Election Exit-Poll Result Predictions

Many official websites are predicting the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result through exit polls. According to News18, there is a high chance that the Bharatiya Janata Party and its National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will dominate the Hindi heartland states of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, and Uttar Pradesh.

Around twelve exit polls have predicted a big win for BJE led NDA: India Today-Axis My India (361-401), News 24-Today’s Chanakya (400), ABP News-C Voter (353-383), Republic Bharat- P Marq (359), India News- D-Dynamics (371), Republic Bharat- Matrize (353-368), Dainik Bhaskar (281-350), News Nation (342-378), TV 9 Bharatvarsh- Polstrat (342), Times Now-ETG (358), India TV- CNX (362-392) and Jan Ki Baat (362-392)

Frequently Asked Questions

When will the Election Committee release the Lok Sabha Election Result?
The election committee of India will release the Lok Sabha Election Result on 4th June 2024. The officials have stated that the counting will commence at 8 in the morning and the results can be released by noon.

Where will the officials release the General Election State-Wise Results?
The election result will be released by the officials on the ECI official website. Apart from this, the result will be provided on various third-party websites, news channels/ apps and newspapers.

Leave a Comment